# **Cherokee County Agenda**

DATE: Monday, January 9, 2017

TIME: 9:00 AM

## **BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS**

Commission District No. 1 Pat Collins Commission District No. 2 Charlie Napier Commission District No. 3 Robert Myers PLACE: All Commission Meetings are held in the Commission room on the first floor of the courthouse unless otherwise notified.

**Regular Meeting** 

## **Call to order by Chairman Robert Myers**

### **Approve Minutes:**

9:00 Pledge, approve Minutes from the December 19<sup>th</sup> & 29<sup>th</sup>, 2016 Meetings,

#### **Appointments:**

10:00 OFFICE HEADS BARBARA BILKE - REG. OF DEEDS

BETHA ELLIOTT - HEALTH DEPT.
DAVID GROVES - COUNTY SHERIFF
DEANA RANDALL - HUMAN RESOURCES
JASON ALLISON - EMERG. PREPAREDNESS
JUANITA HODGSON - COUNTY TREASURER

LOGAN GRANT - NOXIOUS WEED MARK HIXON - COUNTY APPRAISER NATHAN COLEMAN - COUNTY ATTORNEY

**RALPH HOUSER - COURTHOUSE MAINTENANCE** 

RODNEY EDMONDSON - COUNTY CLERK

WAYNE ELLIOTT - 911 MAPPING & ADDRESSING

12:00 NEW OFFICERS CEREMONY

12:15 KANSAS ASSOCIATION OF COUNTIES SERVICE AWARDS

1:30 REORGANIZATION OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

**NEW BUSINESS** 

RESOLUTION 01-2017 WAIVER FROM GAAP REDISTRICTING COMMISSIONER DISTRICTS KAMO POWER PILOT PAYMENT

There will be a Special Meeting on Wednesday, January 11, 2017 at 11:00 AM To approve Payroll and Accounts Payables

The Courthouse will be closed on Monday, January 16, 2017 In observance of Martin Luther King Jr. Day

#### **Next Regular Meeting:**

Monday, January 23, 2017

Citizens Comments Welcome (following appointments)

Citizens may come forward at this time and make comments limited to 5 minutes per individual.

This Agenda is subject to change until the actual meeting time. Please contact the Cherokee County Clerk's Office at 429-2042 or 429-9560 on the meeting day for an update prior to the meeting.