# **Cherokee County Agenda**

## **BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS**

Commission District No. 1 Myra Carlisle Frazier Commission District No. 2 Lorie Johnson Commission District No. 3 Cory Moates

(Next Resolution No 01-2024)

## **Regular Meeting**

DATE: Monday, January 8, 2024

TIME: 9:00 A.M.

PLACE: All Commission Meetings are held in Commission room # 109 on the first floor of the

courthouse unless otherwise notified.

Next Meeting January 22, 2024

#### 9:00 a.m. - Call to order by Chairperson Cory Moates

Prayer & Pledge of Allegiance

### **Regular Business:**

Approve Minutes from December 21, 2023 Approve Payroll & Accounts Payables

#### Appointments:

9:05 a.m. Board Reorganization Commissioners

Chair and Vice Chair

9:10 a.m. Road and Bridge Cody Zook

9:45 a.m. Bank Resolution Jake Conard

Newspaper Resolution Accounting Resolution

9:50 a.m. Office Reappointments Commissioners

Auditor

County Counselor Emergency Management Health Department Noxious Weed Road & Bridge

10:00 a.m. Skidmore Rod Zinn, Cornerstone

(to be held in breakroom if needed)

11:00 a.m. Executive Session Deana Randall

11:15 a.m. Executive Session Mike Thomas

11:30 a.m. Executive Session Matt Haviland

12:00 p.m. – 12:45 p.m. Recess for Lunch

12:45 p.m. Executive Session Peyton Kessler

1:30 p.m. Executive Session Cody Zook

The meeting may be seen live on: CheCouKanTV.com or viewed later, on the same link.

Commissioners may be reached by telephone during the meeting by calling or texting:

District 1 Myra Carlisle Frazier 620-249-2081 District 2 Lorie Johnson 620-674-2180 District 3 Cory Moates 620-674-1195

The notice of and agenda for this meeting shall be posted on the Cherokee County, KS website homepage; http://cherokeecountyks.gov/main/

This Agenda is subject to change at any time. Please contact the Cherokee County Clerk's Office at 620-429-9500 on the meeting day for an update prior to the meeting.