Cherokee County Agenda

DATE: Monday, March 1, 2021

TIME: 9:00 AM

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Commission District No. 1 Myra Carlisle Frazier

Commission District No. 2 Lorie Johnson Commission District No. 3 Cory Moates

PLACE: All Commission Meetings are held in the Commission room on the first floor of the courthouse unless otherwise notified.

Regular Meeting

9:00 a.m. - Call to order by Chairperson Myra Carlisle Frazier

Prayer & Pledge of Allegiance Approve Minutes February 22,2021

Appointments:

9:15 a.m. Cody Zook - County Road Supervisor

Louis Schreiner - County Lot Supervisor

9:55 a.m. Taylor House – SEK Regulatory Planning Commission

10:00 a.m. Department Heads – David Groves, Jason Allison, Betha Elliott

10:30 a.m. Conference Call -Brittany Alsup – Audit Firm

11:00 a.m. George Yagmoure – Key Industries

11:30 a.m. Dave Trabert – Kansas Policy Institute

New Business:

Kaden Wimmer – CIC Abstract Support

The meeting will be held in Room 109. Social distancing is recommended.

The meeting may be seen live on: citylinktv.com/channel/columbus-news-report/ or viewed later the same link.

District 1 Myra Carlisle Frazier 620-249-2081 District 2 Lorie Johnson 620-674-2180 District 3 Cory Moates 620-674-1195

The notice of and agenda for this meeting shall be posted on the Cherokee County, KS website homepage; http://cherokeecountyks.gov/main/

Next Regular Meeting:

Monday, March 8, 2021

This Agenda is subject to change at any time. Please contact the Cherokee County Clerk's Office at 429-2042 on the meeting day for an update prior to the meeting.