Cherokee County Agenda

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Commission District No. 1 Myra Carlisle Frazier Commission District No. 2 Lorie Johnson Commission District No. 3 Cory Moates

(Next Resolution No 05-2024)

Regular Meeting

DATE: Monday, January 29, 2024

TIME: 9:00 A.M.

PLACE: All Commission Meetings are held in Commission room # 109 on the first floor of the

courthouse unless otherwise notified.

Next Meeting February 5, 2024

9:00 a.m. - Call to order by Chairperson Cory Moates

Prayer & Pledge of Allegiance

Appointments:

9:05 a.m. Road and Bridge Cody Zook Spring River 9:45 a.m. Stacy Manbeck (Year-end Review) SEK-CAP 10:05 a.m. Scott Christianson Jamie Whitny KC Brown 10:20 a.m. A-lert Roof Systems Justin Wall 10:30 a.m. Tourism Grant - Renew Contract Jean Prichett **Extension Update** Scott Williams 10:40 a.m. **FEMA Lease Approvals** Matt Haviland 10:50 a.m. 11:00 a.m. **Contract Attorney** 11:10 a.m. NW 50th St Grant/Polling Place Michael Knowlen 11:25 a.m. Health Department Peyton Kessler

The meeting may be seen live on: CheCouKanTV.com or viewed later, on the same link.

Commissioners may be reached by telephone during the meeting by calling or texting:

District 1 Myra Carlisle Frazier 620-249-2081

District 2 Lorie Johnson 620-674-2180

District 3 Cory Moates 620-674-1195

The notice of and agenda for this meeting shall be posted on the Cherokee County, KS website homepage; http://cherokeecountyks.gov/main/

This Agenda is subject to change at any time. Please contact the Cherokee County Clerk's Office at 620-429-9500 on the meeting day for an update prior to the meeting.