Cherokee County 2024 Primary Candidates			
Office Sought	Pary Affiliation	Name	Date Filed
Commission District 2	Democratic	R Scott Williams	4/11/2024
	Republican	Jack Garner	5/6/2024
Commission District 3	Republican	Cory Moates	5/6/2024
County Attorney			
County Clerk	Republican	Rebecca Grant-Brassart	1/4/2024
Register of Deeds	Republican	Karen L. Johnston	1/8/2024
Sheriff	Republican	Nate Jones	4/19/2024
	Republican	Brian K. Henderson	4/26/2024
Treasurer	Republican	Heather Sapp	1/25/2024

Cherokee County 2024 City Offices Candidates				
City	Office Sought	Name	Date Filed	
Baxter Springs	City Council Ward 1			
	City Council Ward 2			
	City Council Ward 3			
	City Council Ward 4			
	Mayor	Grant Spieth	5/6/2024	
Columbus	Treasurer	Douglas C Vogel	5/6/2024	
	City Council Ward 2	Misty Spear	3/14/2024	
	City Council Ward 4			
Galena				

Cherokee County 2024 Township Candidates				
Township	Office Sought	Party Affiliation	Name	Date Filed
Crawford				
Garden				
Lola				
Lowell	Trustee	Democratic	Lee Howard	4/19/2024
Lowell	Treasurer	Democratic	Sena Howard	4/19/2024
Lyon				
Mineral				
Neosho				
Pleasant View				
Ross				
Salamanca				
Shawnee				
Sheridan				
Spring Valley				
Cherokee				

2024 Candidates for Republican Precinct Committee People				
Precinct	Office Sought	Name	Date Filed	
Baxter 1st Ward				
Baxter 2nd Ward				
Baxter 3rd Ward	Committeeman Committeewoman	Mark E Kerr Sonjia C. Kerr	3/5/2024 3/5/2024	
Baxter 4th Ward				
Columbus 1st Ward				
Columbus 2nd Ward				
Columbus 3rd Ward				
Columbus 4th Ward	Committeeman	Steve Dunlap	3/21/2024	
Columbus 5th Ward				
Galena 1st Ward				
Galena 2nd Ward				
Galena 3rd Ward				
Galena 4th Ward				
Scammon 1st Ward				
Scammon 2nd Ward				
Scammon 3rd Ward				
Weir City	committeewoman	Saundra Stricklin	2/28/2024	
Cherokee Township	Committeeman  Committeeman	Aaron R. Williams	4/23/2024 3/5/2024	
Crawford Township	Committeewoman  Committeeman	Julie A. Williams  Greg Walker	3/5/2024 3/7/2024	
Garden-Lowell Township	Committeewoman	Barbara Bilke	2/28/2024	
Garden - Stanley Mines Township	Committeeman	Cory Moates	3/4/2024	
Lola Township	Committeewoman	Anita K Getman	2/28/2024	
	Committeeman	Jack Getman	2/28/2024	
Lowell Township				
Lyon-Lyon Township	Committeewoman	Paulette Harris	4/17/2024	
Mineral Township	Committeewoman Committeeman	Heather Sapp Derek Rand	3/5/2024 3/7/2024	
Neosho-Faulkner Township				
	Committeeman	Aaron Ray Conard	2/23/2024	
Neosho Melrose	Committeewoman	Alicia Nichole Conard	2/23/2024	
Pleasant View Township	Committeewoman Committeeman	Angie Rippel Ronnie Rippel	4/23/2024 4/23/2024	
Ross-Bellview Township	Committeewoman	Debra Messer	2/21/2024	
11000 Bettview Township	Committeeman	Gary L Gideon	3/5/2024	
Ross-Roseland Township	Committeeman	Jim D. Oberbeck	3/1/2024	
Ross-West Mineral Township				
Salamanca Township	Committeewoman	Lorie Johnson	3/4/2024	
Shawnee Township	Committeewoman Committeeman	Susan Drennan Garth Silver Drennan	4/4/2024 4/4/2024	
Sheridan Township				
Spring Valley-Neutral				
Spring Valley-Spring Valley Township	Committeeman Committeewoman	Ralph D. Houser Mamie R Houser	3/6/2024 3/6/2024	
	•	•		

2024 Candidates for Democratic Precinct Committee People				
Precinct	Office Sought	Name	Date Filed	
Baxter 1st Ward				
Baxter 2nd Ward				
Baxter 3rd Ward				
Baxter 4th Ward				
Columbus 1st Ward				
Columbus 2nd Ward	Committeeman	Darrel H. Shumake	2/29/2024	
Columbus 3rd Ward	Committeewoman	Toni Ann Spieth	2/7/2024	
Columbus 4th Ward	Committeewoman	Betty J. McBride	4/8/2024	
Columbus 5th Ward	Committeeman	Robert Micheal Leighty	4/8/2024	
Galena 1st Ward				
Galena 2nd Ward				
Galena 3rd Ward				
Galena 4th Ward				
Scammon 1st Ward				
Scammon 2nd Ward				
Scammon 3rd Ward				
Weir City				
Cherokee Township				
Crawford Township	Committeewoman	Mary Hill-Crosby	3/4/2024	
Garden-Lowell Township				
Garden - Stanley Mines Township				
Lola Township				
Lowell Township				
Lyon-Lyon Township				
Mineral Township				
Neosho-Faulkner Township				
Neosho Melrose				
Pleasant View Township				
Ross-Bellview Township				
Ross-Roseland Township				
Ross-West Mineral Township				
Salamanca Township				
Shawnee Township				
Sheridan Township				
Spring Valley-Neutral				
Spring Valley-Spring Valley Township				